THE GROUNDTRUTH PROJECT is an award-winning, independent, nonpartisan, nonprofit news organization dedicated to supporting the next generation of journalists in the U.S. and around the world.

Our mission is to restore journalism from the ground up by supporting the next generation of journalists through field reporting that serves under-covered corners of the United States and the world.

Click Here to View Our Awards

Charles M. Sennott
Kevin Douglas Grant
Steve Waldman
Kim Kleman
Anna Lin Mitchell
Lauren McKown
Lison Joseph
Marissa Miley
Wilson Liévano
Mitch Hanley
Beth Murphy
Alison Bethel McKenzie
Deidra Parrish Williams
Nathan Tisdale
Ben Brody
Josh Coe
Selin Thomas
Anne O'Brien
Richard Sennott
Norman Parish
Sam Kille
Susan Danehy
Maggie Wong
Salina Lostan
Steven Silvers
Michael Karam
James Smugereski
Rachel Rohr
Todd Franko
D. Reed Fox
Daniela Salgueiro
Todd Ching
Ashley Garrett
Jo Herrera
Alison Wurtz
Robert Naylor
Jason Blakeney
Sergio Bustos
Teri Hayt
Pam Fine
Darrell Cunningham
Cynthya Gluck
Nik Popli
Alina Panek
Isaiah Murtaugh
Megan Botel
Deborah Amos
Justine Calma
H.D.S. Greenway
Tracy Jarrett
Gary Knight
Kerry Smith
Edwin J. Torres
Bob Woodruff
notices Image

Your donation supports GroundTruth in tangible & important ways

Your donation to The GroundTruth Project is an investment in the future of journalism, and in the journalists who tell the essential stories of our time.

Learn More